Quick and Easy Fruit Dip

There are many wonderful things about Spring arriving – flowers and trees blooming, warmer weather, rainy days that are perfect for getting cozy on the couch with a book and a cup of coffee – but what I really love is having more fresh fruits and vegetables available. Sometimes I don’t want to eat fruit by itself and would prefer a dip. That’s where this recipe comes in handy! Four ingredients and a few minutes later, you have a healthy and tasty dip for all of your fruit dipping needs.

Ingredients:

IMG_1229

  • 1- 5.3oz container of Greek yogurt
  • 2 Tbsp. peanut butter
  • 1/2 Tbsp. honey or agave nectar
  • 1/8 tsp. ground cinnamon

The only steps are to place everything in a bowl (I prefer mixing this in the container I’m going to store it in so I don’t waste any transferring bowls) and stir together until it’s well mixed.

IMG_1232

IMG_1234

Next, slice up some fruit and enjoy!

IMG_1233

I love how quick and simple this recipe is and the ingredients are almost always at my disposal. I prefer eating this with apples, but feel free to leave me a comment of which fruits you like dipping the best.

Have something to say?

